‘Students have outstanding attitudes to learning,
which is primarily as a result of good teaching and very positive relationships across the whole academy.’ Ofsted
‘Students behave very well, show high levels of cooperation, respect and courtesy and work highly effectively with each other and their teachers. This creates a very positive learning environment.’ Ofsted
Students are being supported to work from home - From Monday 23 March until further notice, all year groups will be expected to work from home unless you have been advised that your child is eligible to come in. | Admissions policy for students applying in Autumn 2020 for entry in September 2021 - there are significant changes. Please see admissions under the PARENT/CARER tab. | Year 11 AIG set for 1 April has been postponed until further notice.

Our Academy | Academy Dates

The Langley Academy Term Dates

The Langley Academy Term Dates 2019-2020

The Langley Academy Term Dates 2020-2021

Autumn Half-Term 1 Monday 2 September 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019
  Monday 2 September 2019 Wednesday 4 September 2019 ALL staff INSET
  Thursday 5 September 2019 Year 7 and Y12 students only
  Friday 6 September 2019 All Year groups return
  Friday 4 October 2019 All staff INSET
Autumn Holiday: Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019
   
Autumn Half-Term 2 Monday 4 November 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019
Christmas Holiday Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020
   
Spring Half-Term 1 Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 14 February 2020
  Monday 6 January 2020 ALL staff INSET
February Holiday Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
   
Spring Half-Term 2 Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020
Spring Holiday Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020
  Friday 10th April 2020 – Good Friday
  Monday 13th April 2020 – Easter Monday
   
Summer Half Term 1
  Monday 20 April 2020 ALL staff INSET
  Tuesday 21st April 2020 - Term starts for students
  May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020
May Holiday Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
   
Summer Half-Term 2 Monday 1 June 2020 to Friday 17 July 2020